Back to All Events

Annual Awards Dinner

Join us for the North Jersey Branch Annual Awards Dinner

The 2019 ASCE North Jersey Branch Awards Dinner will be held Thursday, October 3, 2019 at the Doubletree Hotel in Fairfield, NJ.

5:30-6:30 pm -- Social Hour
6:30-9:30 pm -- Dinner and Awards Ceremony

This year, ASCE NJB is pleased to announce awards will be presented to:

Civil Engineer of the Year
Eric Boschen, PE - Dewberry

Government Engineer of the Year
Jay Jehamohan - NJ Department of Transportation

Young Civil Engineer of the Year
Silvia Santos, PE - DeSimone Consulting Engineers

Educator of the Year
Taha Marhaba, Ph.D. - New Jersey Institute of Technology

Service to the People Award
Mary Ameen - North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority

Honorable Mention for Project of the Year
Wesmont Station - Somerset Development (Developer), PS&S (Designer)

Project of the Year
I-280/Route 21 Interchange Improvements - NJ Department of Transportation

Student Scholarship Awards and Induction of ASCE Life Members

NJB Standard Sponsorship Package - which includes Awards Dinner Sponsorship - is available for purchase when you reserve your tickets for the Awards Dinner.

Awards Dinner Costs:
$70 for ASCE Members
$65 for Government EMployees
$75 for Non-Members
$55 for Students
$650 for Table of Ten

You MUST reserve your tickets through EventBrite - CLICK HERE

Payment methods include credit card (pay online at time of ticket purchase), or check. Checks should be made payable to ASCE North Jersey Branch, and brought to the Awards Dinner on Oct. 3 or mailed in advance to Matthew McCarty, ASCE NJB Treasurer, c/o McLaren Engineering Group, 530 Chestnut Ridge Road; Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677.